Class of ’21 Announced for ABC Raceway Hall of Fame

Class of ’21 Announced for ABC Raceway Hall of Fame

by Nick Gima

            Ashland, WI, June 1 – The ABC Raceway has recently announced its inductees for its Hall of Fame Class of 2021.

After a one-year hiatus, the Raceway will add eight new members to its Hall of Fame in a ceremony on Saturday, July 17, during its racing program that night presented by Zar’s Bar & Banquet Hall of Ashland.

Those to be inducted will include:

Contributors: early ABC Raceway announcer Gary LaPean; and Bill and Lydia Carroll (posthumously) and Sue Mashlan, owners of the Airport Inn.

Drivers: Steve “Budman” Anderson; Tim Carbon; Jon Lumberg; Bob “Polecat” Peltonen; and the Weber family of drivers.

Volunteers: the Zeke Johnson family.

In addition, former WISSOTA Modified star driver Dean Yrjanainen will be inducted. Yrjanainen was added as a member of the Class of 2019 but was unable to attend that year’s ceremony.

The Class of ’21 will bring the total number of inductees to ABC’s honor roll to 67.

The ABC Raceway is located 3-1/2 miles south of Ashland on State Highway 13 and one mile west on Butterworth Road. For raceday information call (715) 682-4990

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Posted in News and Updates.