2017 Hall of Fame Inductees

ABC Raceway Hall of Fame Class of ‘17 Inductees Announced

by Nick Gima

                Ashland, WI, June 24 — During Saturday night’s race program at the ABC Raceway, the next group of inductees into the track’s Hall of Fame were announced.

During its fourth annual induction ceremonies coming up in late July, the Raceway will add ten more members to its Hall of Fame. As unanimous inductees, two local businesses will be honored for their long-time support of the Ashland track and of area stock car racing – FastLane Motorsports & Custom Powdercoating of Ashland, and the NAPA Auto Parts Stores of Ashland and Washburn.

The four new members to be added in the Volunteers and Contributors category, for long-time service to the overall success of the Raceway, will be George and Mary Bowers, Mike Eder, Tom Lajcak and Nick Nye.

In the Drivers category, eight-time ABC Raceway champ Don Copp will be inducted along with 1978 Late Model champion Jim Eliason, five-time ABC Street Stock champ Larry Haderly, and two-time Red Clay Classic winner Scott Hipsher.

A dinner will be served in their honor during the afternoon on Saturday, July 29, at Zar’s Banquet Hall. The formal induction ceremonies will be held at the track during the race program later that evening.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Related posts